troutman

troutman.com

Kiran H. Mehta

kiran.mehta@troutman.com

October 1, 2020

VIA ELECTRONIC FILING

Ms. Kimberley A. Campbell, Chief Clerk North Carolina Utilities Commission 4325 Mail Service Center Raleigh, North Carolina 27699-4300

> RE: Duke Energy Progress LLC's Third Updated Witness List

> > Docket No. E-2, Sub 1219 Docket No. E-2, Sub 1193

Dear Ms. Campbell:

Pursuant to Commission request during the evidentiary hearing this morning, enclosed for filing with the Commission is the third updated list of witnesses to be called for the DE Progressspecific phase of the evidentiary hearing, the order of witnesses, and each party's estimated time for cross-examination as gathered by the parties. As noted in the witness list, some of the crossexamination times assume that the previously filed Duke Energy Carolinas, LLC testimony stipulations are approved. In addition, as discussed during the hearing, Company witness Riley will no longer appear individually to provide his rebuttal testimony and instead will appear on the panel with witnesses Doss and Spanos.

Please do not hesitate to contact me should you have any questions. Thank you for your assistance in this matter.

Sincerely,

/s/ Kiran H. Mehta

Kiran H. Mehta

Enclosure

cc: Parties of Record

Witness List (E-2 Sub 1219)

Excused Witnesses: DEP: Shana Angers, Rudolph Bonaparte, Dylan D'Ascendis, Kelvin Henderson, Rufus Jackson, Erik Lioy, Kimberly McGee, Renee Metzler, Karl Newlin, John Panizza, Don Schneider; Public Staff: Shawn Dorgan, John Hinton, Roxie McCullar; Dustin Metz, Scott Saillor; FPWC: Gary Brunault; Commercial Group: Steve Chriss; Harris Teeter: Justin Bieber; NC WARN: William Powers, NCJC et al.: Wallach

Cross on Commission Questions (if	Estimated Cross Times	Cross-Exam Attorney(s)	Direct/Redirect-Exam	Special Requests	Witness	Testimony
attorney representative not previously identified)			Attorney(s)	,,		,
			1			DE PROGRESS DIRECT
Public Staff: Dianna Downey	AG: 20 minutes	AG: Terry Townsend and Peggy Force	DEP: Camal Robinson and Brian	Reserve right to recall De	De May & Hatcher	Direct and Rebuttal
NCSEA: Ben Smith NCJC: David Neal	CUCA: 5 minutes	CUCA: Robert Page	Heslin	May		
Public Staff: Layla Cummings	Sierra Club: 20 minutes	Sierra Club: Bridget Lee	DEP: Andrea Kells		Turner	Direct and Rebuttal
	Public Staff (Pirro and Hager): 10 minutes Commercial Group: 15 minutes CUCA: 5 minutes Hornwood (Pirro): 45 minutes NCJC et al.: 5 minutes NCSEA: 10 minutes	Public Staff: Dianna Downey and Lucy Edmondson Commercial Group: Alan Jenkins CUCA: Robert Page Hornwood: Janessa Goldstein NCIC et al: David Neal NCSEA: Peter Ledford	DEP: Molly Jagannathan		Pirro, Huber, and Hager	Direct and Rebuttal
Public Staff: Nadia Luhr and Megan Jost	AG: 150 minutes Sierra Club: 10 minutes*	AG: Terry Townsend Sierra Club: Cathy Cralle-Jones	DEP: Brandon Marzo		Bednarcik	Direct
Public Staff: Gina Holt	AG: 20 minutes	AG: Peggy Force	DEP: Molly Jagannathan	Reserve right to recall Smith	Smith	Direct and Rebuttal
			1			
Public Staff: Nadia Luhr	DEP: 60 to 120 minutes	DEP: Kiran Mehta	AGO: Terry Townsend		Hart	AGO
Public Staff: Dianna Downey NCSEA: Peter Ledford DEP: Kiran Mehta	Commercial Group: 10 minutes Hornwood: 10 minutes	Commercial Group: Alan Jenkins Hornwood: Janessa Goldstein	CUCA: Bob Page		O'Donnell	CUCA
DEP: Bo Somers	Public Staff: 5 minutes NCJC et al.: 5 minutes	Public Staff: Dianna Downey NCJC et al.: David Neal	CIGFUR: Christina Cress		Phillips	CIGFUR
Public Staff: Lucy Edmondson DEP: Molly Jagannathan	Hornwood: 5 minutes	Hornwood: Janessa Goldstein	NCSEA: Peter Ledford		Barnes	NCSEA
Public Staff: Lucy Edmondson DEP: Molly Jagannathan			Hornwood: Janessa Goldstein		Coughlan	Hornwood
Public Staff: Nadia Luhr	DEP: 30-45 minutes	DEP: Kiran Mehta	Sierra Club: Cathy Cralle-Jones		Quarles	Sierra Club
Public Staff: John Little	DEP: 10-15 minutes	DEP: Andrea Kells	Sierra Club: Bridget Lee		Wilson	
	CIGFUR: 10 minutes* Commercial Group: 30 minutes Harris Teeter: 10 minutes Hornwood: 5 minutes NCIC et al. (Floyd): 10 minutes NCSEA: 10 minutes Vote Solar: 5 minutes DEP: 10 minutes	Commercial Group: Alan Jenkins CIGFUR: Christina Cress Harris Teeter: Kurt Boehm Hornwood: Janessa Goldstein NCIC et al.: David Neal NCSEA: Peter Ledford Vote Solar: Thad Culley DEP: Molly Jagannathan	Public Staff: Dianna Downey and Lucy Edmondson		McLawhorn & Floyd	Public Staff
	DEP: 50 minutes	DEP: Brandon Marzo	Public Staff: Megan Jost		Garrett & Moore	
	AG: 5 minutes DEP: 30 minutes	AG: Peggy Force DEP: Kiran Mehta	Public Staff: Nadia Luhr and William Grantmyre		Lucas & Maness	
	CUCA: 10 minutes	CUCA: Bob Page	Public Staff: Layla Cummings		T. Williamson	
						DE PROGRESS REBUTTAL
Public Staff: Layla Cummings	CUCA: 5 minutes	CUCA: Bob Page	DEP: Jim Jeffries		Oliver	Rebuttal
	Public Staff: 70 minutes (30 - Dodge, 40 - Grantmyre)* AG: 40 minutes	Public Staff: Tim Dodge and William Grantmyre AG: Peggy Force	DEC: Jim Jeffries (Spanos), Kiran Mehta (Spanos/Doss) and Brandon Marzo (Doss)		Doss, Riley and Spanos	Rebuttal
	Public Staff: 60 minutes* AG: 60 minutes Sierra Club: 20 minutes*	Public Staff: Megan Jost and Nadia Luhr AG: Terry Townsend Sierra Club: Cathy Cralle-Jones	DEP: Brandon Marzo	Reserve right to recall Bednarcik	Bednarcik	Rebuttal
	Public Staff: 40 minutes	Public Staff: William Grantmyre	DEP: Kiran Mehta		Fetter	Rebuttal
	Public Staff: 25 minutes* AG: 45 minutes Sierra Club: 20 minutes*	Public Staff: Nadia Luhr and Megan Jost AG: Terry Townsend Sierra Club: Bridget Lee & Cathy Cralle- Jones	DEP: Brandon Marzo		Wells and Williams	Rebuttal
	AG: 45 minutes	AG: Terry Townsend Sierra Club: Bridget Lee & Cathy Cralle-	DEP: Brandon Marzo			* Assumes DEC testimony st

^{*} Assumes DEC testimony stipulations are approved

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

DOCKET NO. E-2, SUB 1219 DOCKET NO. E-2, SUB 1193

I hereby certify that a copy of the foregoing **DUKE ENERGY PROGRESS**, **LLC'S THIRD UPDATED WITNESS LIST** was served electronically or by depositing a copy in United States Mail, first class postage prepaid, properly addressed to the parties of record.

This the 1st day of October 2020.

/s/ Kiran H. Mehta
Kiran H. Mehta
Troutman Pepper Hamilton Sanders LLP
301 S. College Street, Suite 3400
Charlotte, North Carolina 28202
Telephone: 704.998.4072
Kiran.mehta@troutman.com

ATTORNEY FOR DUKE ENERGY PROGRESS, LLC